8 May 2015

Subaru Outback, Legacy, Forester, WRX and Levorg Win 2014 - 2015 JNCAP "Five Star Award"

Tokyo, May 8, 2015 - Fuji Heavy Industries Ltd. (FHI), the manufacturer of Subaru automobiles, today announced that the Subaru Outback, Legacy, Forester, WRX and Levorg won the top rank "Five Star Award" for earning the maximum five star overall rating in the 2014 - 2015 Japan New Car Assessment Program (JNCAP) crash safety evaluation tests conducted by the Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism (MLIT) and the National Agency for Automotive Safety and Victim's Aid (NASVA).

Subaru vehicles have been highly rated by JNCAP for their pre-crash safety performance as well: the Outback, Legacy, Forester, WRX S4, Levorg, Impreza, Subaru XV and Subaru XV Hybrid, equipped with Subaru's unique "EyeSight" driver assist system, have earned the top rating of Advanced Safety Vehicle-Plus (ASV+) under the JNCAP preventive safety performance assessment introduced in 2014.

FHI is committed to offering its customers Subaru's distinctive "enjoyment and peace of mind" driving experience through the Subaru brand statement of "Confidence in Motion". Subaru will continue to enhance its primary, active, passive, and pre-crash safety technologies under its "all-around safety" principle, which underpins enjoyment and peace of mind for all drivers and passengers.

Find a Showroom

There's no better way to experience a Subaru.

Locate the nearest

Schedule a Test Drive

Experience Subaru performance from behind the wheel.

Book one today

Get a Brochure

See detailed specifications and explore helpful information at your leisure.

Request now